Harrison Presidential $1 Coin Covers at Mint


William Henry Harrison $1 Coin CoverWilliam Henry Harrison $1 Coin Covers are now available from US Mint. These limited edition covers include two Harrison Presidential $1 coins that were minted on the first day of production.

One dollar is from the Mint’s Denver facility and was struck on Jan. 5. The other is from its Philadelphia location and was produced on Jan. 8.

The presidential covers are priced at $14.95, plus $4.95 for standard shipping and handling. Only 40,000 have been made and there is no household order limit in place.

In addition to the two $1 coins, the display card includes a 42-cent Flags 24/7 postage stamp with a postmark of February 19, 2009, North Bend, OH. That is the day Harrison $1 Coins were released to the public.

William Henry Harrison, ninth president and ninth in the presidential coins series

2009 William Henry Harrison Presidential $1 Coin RollsThe William Henry Harrison dollar is the ninth coin released in the presidential coin series honoring U.S. Presidents. It is the first for 2009. The following Presidential $1 coins will be released later this year:

  • John Tyler in the Spring
  • James K. Polk in the Summer, and
  • Zachary Taylor in the Fall

The first four Presidential Dollars issued in 2007 had the image of George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson and James Madison. The next four $1 coins released in 2008 honored James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson and Martin Van Buren.

Coin covers: order through U.S. Mint

Orders may be placed on the U.S. Mint’s product and order page:

2009 William Henry Harrison $1 Coin Cover

The covers may also be purchased through the Mint’s toll-free number, 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468).  Hearing- and speech-impaired customers may order by calling 1-888-321-MINT (6468).

The Mint launched Anna Harrison First Spouse Gold coins on March 5.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments