Royal Australian Mint Appoints New CEO


Royal Australian MintThe Royal Australian Mint announced the appointment of Mr Ross MacDiarmid as its new Chief Executive Officer.

Mr MacDiarmid has extensive private sector experience in manufacturing and marketing as well as a background in tourism and business development.

He is the former Chief Executive Officer of Dyesol Australia Pty Ltd and was previously the Chief Executive of Australian Capital Tourism Corporation.

Mr MacDiarmid has been on the Mint Advisory Board for the past five years.

Mr MacDiarmid will commence his position at the Mint on Monday 7 June 2010.

About the Royal Australian Mint

His Royal Highness, The Duke of Edinburgh, officially opened the Royal Australian Mint (, Canberra, on Monday 22nd February 1965. The Mint was commissioned to produce Australia’s decimal coinage, which was to be introduced into circulation on 14th February 1966. The Royal Australian Mint holds a place in history as the first mint in Australia not to be a branch of the Royal Mint, London.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments