ACCG Board Election Nominations Close Feb 15


Ancient Coin Collectors Guild LogoThe seven-member ACCG Board of Directors is elected by the general membership every two years.

The Director term is a four year position, with three board members being elected on one cycle and four members being elected on the alternate cycle two years later.

In 2010, three positions on the board expire. Incumbents in these positions are Peter K. Tompa, Bill Puetz and Dave Welsh.

All three incumbents have been nominated for reelection to their respective seats on the board and have accepted the nominations.

Additional nominations from the general membership are open until February 15 and may be submitted to the ACCG Secretary, Wayne G. Sayles by email to or by mail to:

P.O. Box 911
Gainesville, MO 65655

Nominees must have been a member of ACCG in good standing as of February 15, 2010. Interested parties are welcome to nominate themselves and should submit a background statement to accompany the nomination.

This statement will be provided to voting members along with ballots and voting instructions which will be mailed in mid-March. The election closes on April 15, 2010 and newly elected officers will be installed at the ANA summer convention in Boston.

About Ancient Coin Collectors Guild

The ACCG ( is a non-profit organization promoting the free and independent collecting of coins from antiquity. It advocates protection of cultural resources through programs like the United Kingdom’s Treasure Act and Portable Antiquities Scheme that recognize public participation.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments