2009 Uncirculated Presidential Dollar Coin Set


2009 Uncirculated Presidential Dollar Coin Set2009 Uncirculated Presidential Dollar Coin Sets will be available for sale beginning Thursday, April 2, at 12:00 noon ET, according to a United States Mint press statement.

The 8-coin set is priced at $15.95 and includes four uncirculated coins minted from Denver and four struck in Philadelphia. Each includes the respective "D" or "P" or mintmark. The 2009 uncirculated set contains Presidential $1 coins honoring and bearing the portrait of the following past Presidents:

  • William Henry Harrison
  • John Tyler
  • James K. Polk
  • Zachary Taylor

The coin packaging includes biographical "sketches and portraits" for each President.

75,832 of the 2008 Uncirculated Presidential $1 Coin Sets have been sold, based on the latest US Mint sales figures. The set, also priced at $15.95, will go off sale with the release of the new one.

Order information

When available, the uncirculated set may be purchased on the following US Mint page:

2009 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set™

Orders may also be placed via the Mint’s toll-free number, 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468).  Hearing and speech-impaired customers may order by calling 1-888-321-MINT (6468).

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments