2013 America the Beautiful Quarters in Three-Roll Sets

January 10, 2013

in ATB Quarters

Three-Roll Set of 2013 America the Beautiful Quarters

A new United States Mint product this year is three-roll sets for each of the 2013 America the Beautiful Quarters.

Each three-roll set contains one roll of 40 circulating-quality coins from three different United States Mint facilities — Denver, Philadelphia and San Francisco.

Bags and rolls of America the Beautiful Quarters have been available since the coin series debuted in 2010. Since then, every time a new quarter launches the U.S. Mint offers two-roll sets with 40 coins with the "P" mint mark for Philadelphia and 40 coins with the "D" mint mark for Denver. These quarters are in circulating-quality, which is the same as those coins found in circulation. These two-roll sets cost $32.95. The U.S. Mint also offers 100-coin bags of the quarters from either U.S. Mint facility for $34.95.

In 2012, the U.S. Mint created a new one-roll product of San Francisco minted quarters with the "S" mint mark. Also in circulating-quality, these coins are struck for collectors as they are produced in much smaller quantities and not distributed for use in circulation. This roll costs $18.95.

Three-Roll Sets

For 2013, three-roll sets debut. Along with the other bag and roll products, a set will launch with each new America the Beautiful Quarter released. Prices for each three-roll set are $46.95.

2013 America the Beautiful Quarters honor and depict scenes from:

  • White Mountain National Forest of New Hampshire,
  • Perry’s Victory and International Peace Memorial of Ohio,
  • Great Basin National Park of Nevada,
  • Fort McHenry National Monument and Historic Shrine of Maryland
  • and Mount Rushmore National Memorial of South Dakota

Respective release dates for each are Jan. 28, April 1, June 10, Aug. 26 and Nov. 4. These are the dates the quarter rolls and quarter bags launch.

Previous post:

Next post: