America the Beautiful Silver Uncirculated Coins and Release Dates

in Release Dates

America the Beautiful Five Ounce Silver Uncirculated Coins are a series of collector grade strikes from the United States Mint that are composed from five ounces of .999 fine silver to an uncirculated quality.

Glacier 5 Ounce Silver Uncirculated Coin

The coins are based on a similar series of bullion coins known as the America the Beautiful Silver Bullion Coin™ Program, which themselves are based on a third series of circulating strikes known as the America the Beautiful Quarters™ Program. These latter two programs were authorized by Congress with the passage of the America’s Beautiful National Parks Quarter Dollar Coin Act of 2008 (Public Law 110-456). However, the five ounce silver uncirculated coins were not included in that legislation and are instead struck through the authority granted the Secretary of the Treasury in 31 U.S.C. §5111(a) (3) which allows that person the power to create numismatic items for sale directly to coin collectors.

All three coin series feature reverse designs emblematic of fifty-six different locations of national interest from around the United States, with one site chosen from each state, the District of Columbia and the five US Territories. The obverse of all of the coins contains the same portrait of George Washington, the first President of the United States, as originally designed by John Flanagan for the 1932 circulating quarter dollar.

The U.S. Mint will issue America the Beautiful Silver Uncirculated Coins at a rate of five per year from 2010-2021, at which time the series will be completed. However, owing to initial production difficulties when the program started in 2010, the five 2010-dated strikes were not actually sold that year, but instead show a release of 2011. Two of the 2011-dated coins also launched in 2012.

Unlike bullion coins that are sold through the Mint’s network of authorized purchasers, these uncirculated coins are initially sold directly to the public by the Mint.

The complete list of sites to be honored in the America the Beautiful Five Ounce Silver Uncirculated Coin Program is shown below along with their corresponding release dates (if known):

America the Beautiful Silver Uncirculated Coin Release Schedule

State / D.C. /
2010 Silver Uncirculated Coins Release
Arkansas Hot Springs National Park 04/28/11
Wyoming Yellowstone National Park 05/17/11
California Yosemite National Park 06/09/11
Arizona Grand Canyon National Park 06/29/11
Oregon Mount Hood National Forest 07/28/11
  2011 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Pennsylvania Gettysburg National Military Park 09/22/2011
Montana Glacier National Park 10/25/2011
Washington Olympic National Park 11/29/2011
Mississippi Vicksburg National Military Park 1/12/2012
Oklahoma Chickasaw National Recreation Area 2/9/2012
  2012 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Puerto Rico El Yunque National Forest 5/29/2012
New Mexico Chaco Culture National Historical Park 7/9/2012
Maine Acadia National Park 8/13/2012
Hawaii Hawaii Volcanoes National Park 9/24/2012
Alaska Denali National Park 11/5/2012
  2013 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
New Hampshire White Mountain National Forest TBA 2013
Ohio Perry’s Victory and International Peace Memorial TBA 2013
Nevada Great Basin National Park TBA 2013
Maryland Fort McHenry National Monument and Historic Shrine TBA 2013
South Dakota Mount Rushmore National Memorial TBA 2013
  2014 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Tennessee Great Smoky Mountains National Park TBA 2014
Virginia Shenandoah National Park TBA 2014
Utah Arches National Park TBA 2014
Colorado Great Sand Dunes National Park TBA 2014
Florida Everglades National Park TBA 2014
  2015 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Nebraska Homestead National Monument of America TBA 2015
Louisiana Kisatchie National Forest TBA 2015
North Carolina Blue Ridge Parkway TBA 2015
Delaware Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge TBA 2015
New York Saratoga National Historical Park TBA 2015
  2016 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Illinois Shawnee National Forest TBA 2016
Kentucky Cumberland Gap National Historical Park TBA 2016
West Virginia Harpers Ferry National Historical Park TBA 2016
North Dakota Theodore Roosevelt National Park TBA 2016
South Carolina Fort Moultrie (Fort Sumter National Monument) TBA 2016
  2017 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Iowa Effigy Mounds National Monument TBA 2017
District of Columbia Frederick Douglass National Historic Site TBA 2017
Missouri Ozark National Scenic Riverways TBA 2017
New Jersey Ellis Island National Monument (Statue of Liberty) TBA 2017
Indiana George Rogers Clark National Historical Park TBA 2017
  2018 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Michigan Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore TBA 2018
Wisconsin Apostle Islands National Lakeshore TBA 2018
Minnesota Voyageurs National Park TBA 2018
Georgia Cumberland Island National Seashore TBA 2018
Rhode Island Block Island National Wildlife Refuge TBA 2018
  2019 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Massachusetts Lowell National Historical Park TBA 2019
Northern Mariana Islands American Memorial Park TBA 2019
Guam War in the Pacific National Historical Park TBA 2019
Texas San Antonio Missions National Historical Park TBA 2019
Idaho Frank Church River of No Return Wilderness TBA 2019
  2020 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
American Samoa National Park of American Samoa TBA 2020
Connecticut Weir Farm National Historic Site TBA 2020
U.S. Virgin Islands Salt River Bay National Historical Park and Ecological Preserve TBA 2020
Vermont Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller National Historical Park TBA 2020
Kansas Tallgrass Prairie National Preserve TBA 2020
  2021 Silver Uncirculated Coins  
Alabama Tuskegee Airmen National Historic Site TBA


Previous post:

Next post: