Numismatist of the Year

Thomas K. DeLorey has been selected as the American Numismatic Association’s 2009 Numismatist of the Year. The 37-year member will receive the award August 7 during the ANA World’s Fair of Money® in Los Angeles. DeLorey grew up in suburban Detroit. His first position was staff writer and eventual editor of “Collectors’ Clearinghouse” for Coin […]


Leon Hendrickson is the recipient of the American Numismatic Association’s 2008 Numismatist of the Year for his many contributions to the hobby. He will be presented the award during the ANA Membership Reception at 4 p.m. Aug. 1 during the World’s Fair of Money® in Baltimore. Hendrickson is widely known as the founder and president […]

{ 1 comment }