The European Commission (EU) hailed the smooth transition of Cyprus and Malta in joining the eurozone. Both countries began using new coins and banknotes January 1 when they officially adopted the euro. According to an EU release, retailers provided customers change only in euro: 92% of the time in Cyprus 91% of the time in […]

{ 1 comment }

Cyprus and Malta will both adopt the Euro on Jan. 1, 2008. When that happens, a total of 15 European Union (EU) countries will share the same currency. Switching a country and its population over to an entirely new currency is no small task, but everything appears to be going well based on an European […]